# **PARTICIPANT LIST**

## Country Representatives

Country	Name	Position
Brunei Darussalam	Mr. Haji Mosaidi	Environment Officer, Environmental Planning and
(CA)	Mohd Said	Management Division, Department of Environment, Parks
		& Recreations, Ministry of Development, Brunei
Cambodia (CA)	Mr Sambo	Chief of Solid Waste and Hazardous Substance
	Sarun	Management Office, Department of Pollution Control,
		Ministry of Environment
China (CA)	Ms. Qian Wang	Deputy Director, Division of International Organizations,
		Department of International Cooperation, State
		Environmental Administration (SEPA)
	Ms. Jialing	Senior Program Officer, Solid Waste and Toxic Chemicals
	Zhang	Management Division, State Environmental Protection
		Administration (SEPA)
China (HKSAR;	Mr. Cheuk Wai,	Environmental Protection Officer, Waste Import and
CA)	Gary Tam	Export Control Section, Environmental Protection
		Department, Hong Kong SAR Government, China.
Indonesia (CA)	Mr. Hamdani	Head of Sub Division for Multi-industry, Manufacture &
	Herry	Aero Industry, Deputy for Hazardous Waste &
		Substances Management, Ministry of Environment
Japan (CA)	Mr. Hideto	Director General, Department of Waste Management and
	Yoshida	Recycling, Ministry of the Environment (MOE)
	Mr. Kuniaki	Director, Office of Waste Disposal Management, MOE
	Makiya	
	Mr. Takahiro Hasegawa	Deputy Director, Office of Waste Disposal Management, MOE
	Mr. Kazuki Fukui	Technical Official, Office of Waste Disposal Management, MOE
	Ms. Naoko	Official, Office of Waste Disposal Management, MOE
	Hozumi	
	Mr. Masayuki Miyata	Official, Office of Waste Disposal Management, MOE
	Mr. Isao	Official, Office of Waste Disposal Management, MOE
	Tokinobu	

Country	Name	Position
	Mr. Masahiro Nakamura	Official, Office of Waste Disposal Management, MOE
	Mr. Takeshi Sekiya	Deputy Director, Policy Planning Division, MOE
	Mr. Masaya	Deputy Director, Policy Planning Division, MOE
	Okuyama Mr. Hirofumi Aizawa	Deputy Director, Office of Recycling promotion, MOE
	Mr. Shinichiro Toyomura	Technical Official, Office of Recycling promotion
Korea (FP)	Mr. Kim Dohyoung	Resource Recirculation Policy Division, Ministry of Environment
	Mr. Ko Inpyho	Manager, Strategy Management Team, Korea Environment & Resources Corporation
	Mr. Lee Changjoo	Researcher, International Policy Research Center, Korea Environment & Resources Corporation
Malaysia (CA)	Mr. Wan Azuan Bin Wan Omar	Assistance Director, Hazardous Substances Division, Department of Environment
Philippines (CA)	Mr. Salvador Passe, JR.	Supervising Environmental Management Specialist, Hazardous Waste Management Section, Environmental Quality Division, Environmental Management Bureau
Singapore (CA)	Ms. Rohaya Saharom	Engineer, Environmental Protection Division, National Environment Agency
Thailand (CA)	Dr. Piyanee Thangtongta wi	Scientist level 8, Technical and Policy Planning, Competent Authority for the Basel Convention, Industrial Cluster 6 Bureau, Department of Industrial Works,
Thailand (FP)	Ms. Nawanuch Thongpan	Environmental Officer, Hazardous Waste Division, Waste and Hazardous Substance Management Bureau, Pollution Control Department
Vietnam (CA)	Mr. Ming Cuong Nguyen	Deputy Director, Pollution Control, Vietnam Environment Protection Agency (VEPA)

### BCRC Representatives

	Name	Position
BCRC-	Dr/Prof. LI Jinhui	Executive Secretary / Professor, Basel Convention
China		Coordinating Center for Asia and the Pacific
BCRC- SEA	Ms. Cynthia Indriani	Executive Secretary, Basel Convention Regional Centre for South-East Asia (BCRC-SEA)

#### Observers

	Name	Position
SBC	Mr. Ibrahim Shafii	Programme Officer (Technical), Secretariat of the
		Basel Convention
UNEP-ROAP	Dr. Ludgarde	Policy and Enforcement Officer, Ozon Action, United
	Coppens	Nations Environment Programme (UNEP/ROAP)
IMPEL-TFS	Mr. Carl Huijbregts	Project Manager Asian Collaboration /
		Representative of IMPEL-TFS, Waste Department,
		Inspectorate of Housing, Spatial Planning and the
Canada	Ms. Josée Lanctôt	Manager, International Waste Programs, Waste
		Reduction and Management Division, Environment
		Canada
METI, Japan	Mr. Koji Okajima	Administrator for Transboundary Movement of
		Hazardous Wastes and Their Disposal,
		Environmental Policy Division, Ministry of Economy,
		Trade and Industry (METI)
	Ms. Minako Noda	Subsection Chief, Basel section, Environmental
		Policy Division, METI
MOFA, Japan	Mr. Yutaka Ishii	Officer, Global Environmental Division, Ministry of
		Foreign Affairs (MOFA)
MOF, Japan	Mr. Shingo Matsuda	Deputy Director, Customs Clearance Division,
		Customs and Tariff Bureau, Ministry of Finance
		(MOF)
	Mr. Naoki Ida	Deputy Director, Office of Regional Customs
		Cooperation, Customs and Tariff Bureau, MOF
IDE-JETRO	Mr. Michikazu Kojima	Assistant Director, Environment and Natural
		Resources Studies Group, Inter-disciplinary Studies
		Center, Institute of Developing Economies (IDE),

	Name	Position
NIES	Dr. Atsushi Terazono	Chief, International Material Cycles Section,
		Research Center for Material Cycles and Waste
		Management, National Institute for Environment
	Dr. Aya Yoshida	Researcher, International Material Cycles Section,
		Research Center for Material Cycles and Waste
		Management, NIES

## Secretariat

	Name	Position
EX Corporation	Ms Kaoru Oka	Team Manager, Environmental Policy Team, EX
Corporation		Corporation
	Mr Junya Kikuhara	Senior Consultant, Environmental Policy Team, EX
		Corporation
	Mr Osamu Sakamoto	Consultant, Environmental Policy Team, EX
		Corporation